Guest posts from Matt Ridley, Centre for Appearance Research

My name is Matt Ridley and I am a Psychology PhD Researcher at the Centre for Appearance Research (CAR) in Bristol.

I was delighted to attend the Microtia UK family event a few weeks back and meet many who are involved with this great charity. I was really impressed by the event, and indeed to see for myself the great work that Microtia UK are doing.

I gave a talk at the event entitled, ‘Developing confidence in a child with a visible difference’. Over the course of the next few months (or so) I will provide more detail on some of the strategies I covered in the talk in separate blog posts.

I can be contacted with any questions / comments in the space below, or at Matthew.Ridley(@)uwe.ac.uk

For more on the work of the Centre for Appearance Research, see http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/research/appearanceresearch.aspx

Leave a Reply

